Hippie Market

Since I talked to a friend who traveled to Ibiza and told me about the beautiful Hippie Market she had been to I always wanted to visit one. To fly to Ibiza quickly just for that market seemed a little over the top.

Lucky me: a cute town in the Netherlands hosted a Hippie Market this weekend. The western part of Germany is close to the border of the Netherlands so it was just a 1 1/2 hour ride to our destination.

At first we just saw a little market square with 6, maybe 7 stalls with food. We had to go through a small hallway and go up the street to discover the market. It started with a small market with self-designed beautiful Hippie stuff. Clothes, jewelry, bags, dreamcatchers, shoes, carpets, keychains and a lot more. I couldn’t believe my eyes because I felt like being in Ibiza in a secret space which offers such great stuff. We went further and discovered the bigger part of the market. I was in paradise, friends! If I had the money, I would’ve bought nearly everything! In fact it wasn’t that expensive – you can get great goods on a budget.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The Hippie Market spread great vibes: so many girls were dressed like Hippies, they wore flowers in their hair, maxi dresses, sandals and had those amazing colorful bags.The market itself was very colorful, it had a lot to offer and the people were so open-minded. When I bought my sandals I talked to a woman and showed her my selfmade sandals – she said she like them a lot and she probably would sell them which is a huge compliment for me!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I don’t know if this market is hosted several times a year but if so, I would go there every single time! I enjoyed it so much and bought a pair of sandals (I’m so in love with them already!) and beautiful bracelets.

You don’t have to go to Ibiza to find a beautiful Hippie Market – although I really want to go there one day.

Have a beautiful week.

See you,

Sarah

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

IMG_7573

IMG_7575

IMG_7572

IMG_7579

IMG_7583

IMG_7584

IMG_7586

IMG_7588

For more pictures/videos follow me on Instagram: sarahswanderlook 

Kommentar verfassen

